ABA Captive Insurance Committee to hold free webinar


The American Bar Association’s (ABA) Captive Insurance Committee is holding a free webinar on captive exit strategies and solutions this week.

The webinar will be held on Friday, February 12, 2016, 1pm EST/10 am PST/ 12pm CT.  It will be hosted by Andrew Rothseid, principal of RunOff Re.Solve.

Rothseid specialises in addressing the issues posed by legacy liabilities in captive structures, for insurers, reinsurers and regulators. He has closed captive operations domiciled in Bermuda and the US on a solvent basis, preserving, even enhancing, value, corporate reputation and regulatory relationships.

During the one-hour session, Rothseid will address: the nature and extent of legacy liabilities; the options for eliminating or reducing those liabilities; how captive owners and their advisors can evaluate the various options available to find the right solution for their particular situation; and explain how a captive owner can close a captive, honour its obligations and eliminate its exposure to the captive’s liabilities.

Those who wish to take part in the webinar don’t have to register, but can find call-in details on the American Bar Association’s website.   

The American Bar Association, Captive Insurance Committee, Andrew Rothseid, RunOff Re Solve, North America

Captive International