NAIC officers elected for 2016


Members of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) have elected the 2016 officers.

John Huff, Missouri insurance director, has been elected president of NAIC; Sharon Clark, Kentucky insurance commissioner, will serve as president-elect, Ted Nickel, Wisconsin insurance commissioner, has been elected as vice president and Julie McPeak, Tennessee insurance commissioner will become secretary-treasurer of NAIC.

The newly elected officers will assume their duties on 1 January, 2016.

NAIC members also elected 2016 zone officers during the autumn National Meeting.

Serving the north-eastern zone will be Susan Donegan, chair, Vermont; Eric Cioppa, vice chair, Maine; and Al Redmer Jr, secretary, Maryland.

Jim Ridling, chair, Alabama; Wayne Goodwin, vice chair, North Carolina: and Mike Chaney, secretary, Mississippi, have been elected for the south-eastern zone.

Serving the midwestern zone will be Bruce Ramge, chair, Nebraska; Nick Gerhart, vice chair, Iowa; and John Doak, secretary, Oklahoma.

Dave Jones chair, California; Laura Cali, vice chair, Oregon; and David Mattax, secretary, Texas, have been elected to serve the western zone.

NAIC, North America

Captive International