20 November 2014USA analysis

NAIC elects 2015 officers

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners has elected its officers for 2015.

Monica Lindeen, Montana State Auditor and Commissioner of Securities and Insurance, has been elected president. She was elected Commissioner of Securities and Insurance, Montana State Auditor in 2008 and re-elected to a second term in November 2012.

Michael Consedine, Pennsylvania Insurance Commissioner, was elected president-elect, and Sharon Clark, Kentucky Insurance Commissioner, was elected vice president.

Ted Nickel, Wisconsin Insurance Commissioner, has been elected secretary-treasurer.

More on this story

30 August 2023   The association has published a new white paper that looks at emerging issues.
20 January 2023   Commissioner McClain has been appointed to two committees at the association.
17 December 2021   Award renamed for Ray Farmer for years of leadership in regulation and service.