26 February 2021

RSG reshuffles its management team as long time CFO retires

Ryan Specialty Group (RSG) has reshuffled its management team with a series of promotions that will take effect from March 1, 2021, with Diane Aigotti, chief financial officer and managing director, announcing her retirement.

Timothy Turner, the chairman and chief executive officer of Ryan Turner Specialty, has been named as president of RSG. Turner has led RT Specialty since its inception in 2010 and will retain these responsibilities in addition to his new oversight of the group.

Jeremiah Bickham will replace Aigotti as chief financial officer. Bickham previously served as global treasurer and head of corporate development and joined the company in 2011. Aigotti will continue to serve as an advisor to Patrick Ryan, the founder, chairman and chief executive of RSG, until June 30, 2021.

Michael VanAcker will become chief operating officer, stepping up from the same role at RT Specialty. He joined RSG in 2011. Janice Hamilton will become chief accounting officer, having previously served as controller since 2018. She will retain her former responsibilities in addition to her new ones.

Mark Melander will become chief administrative officer for business services of RSG, having joined the company in September 2020 via the acquisition of All Risks, where he also served as chief administrative officer.

Noah Angeletti becomes treasurer of RSG, a promotion from his previous role of vice president of treasury and corporate development. He has been with the company since 2014.

Ryan described Aigotti, who has been with RSG since its inception in 2010, as “a loyal teammate” who has been “a key contributor to our success.”

Aigotti added: “I started as RSG's third employee and had the honor of having a ringside seat as we built this company into a leading international specialty insurance organisation with over $1 billion in revenue and 3,300 talented teammates.”