Sapphire Underwriting
3 March 2021Actuarial & underwriting

Cutts Watson named as non-exec chairman at Sapphire

Guernsey-based Sapphire Underwriting has named Malcolm Cutts-Watson as non-executive chairman.

Jeremy Miles, the chief executive of Spring Partners, was also named as an executive member of the Sapphire Underwriting board.

Ian West has resigned as chairman of Sapphire’s board, as has Richard Tee, who was a non-executive board member.

Cutts-Watson noted that “the technical requirement to navigate increasing demand for coverage, coupled with limited supply, is at an all-time high.”